A visual display of chakra alignment. Visualizing each of the seven spiritual powers of the human body. Starting with the root chakra leading to the sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third-eye and ending with crown.  Chakras can become unbalanced overtime which then lead to the need for healing them. For this project I chose to use black women as my muses symbolic for our healing powers.  Balancing chakras with meditation helps heal and open the chakras so that we are able to stay aligned with life and its challenges. 



The Root Chakra, our beginning and grounded power.

Also known as Muladhara, this chakra is associated with vibrante reds. Red fosters the confidence and security within us. Earth is the element of the root chakra and is located at the bottom of the spine.


The Sacral Chakra.

Also known as Svadhishthana. The second chakra relating to sexuality, relationships and creativity. This chakras helps us realize our power and how to use. The sacral chakra resonates with the birth canal. We can birth the life we desire when this chakra is balanced. This chakra fights resistance.

_JAS8014 copy.jpg

The Solar Plexus.

Also known as Manipura translated as the shinning gem. The solar plexus empowers you to follow your true path and not be distracted by anything in the way of it. This chakra is all about having personal power it also gives you increases in awarenesss and clarity.

_JAS8383 copy.jpg

The Heart Chakra is the 4th Chakra.

The heart chakra also known as the Anahata Chakra. Love, wellness, and compassion is within this chakra. The heart chakra moves love throughout your life. Living with compassion and love towards others and self.


The Throat Chakra.

Vishuddha associated with the color blue. This chakra influences communication and the ability to express your truth. The throat chakra can help with alignment of your vision with reality.


Third-Eye Chakra.

The third chakra key color is purple. Amethyst stone is normally connected with third eye. This chakra transcends time. The third-eye opens clear thoughts as well as self reflection. This resonates with inner and outer worlds.

_k7652 fn 1.jpg

The Crown Chakra.

The crown chakra is the last chakra and resonates oneness.The crown chakra goes beyond your ego. It transcends the ego and reminds us that all of creations is interconnected.



Its 9 months into the year. With 4 more to finish its been very interesting the journey. Starting very strong and positive. So far I've learned more about my abilities as a individual this year compared to any year previous. Ive accepted my faults and flaws and learn to work with them rather than against them. This year was really easy about getting rid of what wasn't for me.

Ive accepted Im a great friend, daughter, potential lover. Ive accepted I am enough for my life. and Im only open to growing from here. In this moment Im feeling fruitful. Im feeling light and inspired by the energy and love Im surrounded by.